Designing for Social Systems

Welcome, June 2018 DSS Cohort!

Hello DSS! We are so excited to welcome you to the d.school in June. Until then, get familiar and connect with your cohort below. Let's just keep this info between us for now, okay? (Please do not share)

Want to know more about the Teaching Team and Home Team? Check out the Teaching + Home Team bio page, here.

Here is a summary of the cohort, with individual pics/titles/orgs/email to follow. 

43 participants: Australia (4); France (1); Indonesia (1); New Zealand (4); West Coast (19); East Coast (8); South (5); Midwest (1).

Coaches (10); Facilitators (2); Home Team Staff (4)

Participants come from the following org types: Government Agencies (11) ; Registered 501(c)(3) Nonprofit (19); Forprofit Corporation / LLC (2); International Organizations (2); Other (9)

5 organizations will have groups of two or more participants joining the workshop: National Center for PTSD Dissemination and Training Division; City of Seattle; Teach for Australia; Houston Food Bank; Resilient Napa - Cope Family Center

Enough big picture stuff - read about all the awesome people you will be spending the week with below!

 Leslie Abrahams  Research Staff Member, Science and Technology Policy Institute   labraham@ida.org

Leslie Abrahams

Research Staff Member, Science and Technology Policy Institute

labraham@ida.org

 Sara Anderson  Senior Advisor for Advocacy and Innovation,  ReSurge International and The G4 Alliance    sara@resurge.org

Sara Anderson

Senior Advisor for Advocacy and Innovation, ReSurge International and The G4 Alliance

sara@resurge.org

 Kavita Bali  Director, Development and Strategic Partnerships,  Women's World Banking    kavita_bali2@yahoo.com

Kavita Bali

Director, Development and Strategic Partnerships, Women's World Banking

kavita_bali2@yahoo.com

 Kristian Bolk Finance Manager (CFO + COO + HR role)  Impact Hub Seattle    kristianbolk@gmail.com

Kristian Bolk Finance Manager (CFO + COO + HR role) Impact Hub Seattle

kristianbolk@gmail.com

 Stacy Butler  Director of Innovation for Justice,  University of Arizona James E. Rogers College of Law    stacyrbutler@gmail.com
 Rama Chakaki  C0-founder,  VIP.fund    rama@vip.fund

Rama Chakaki

C0-founder, VIP.fund

rama@vip.fund

 Stacie Cherner  Senior Program Officer,  Jim Joseph Foundation    scherner@jimjosephfoundation.org    

Stacie Cherner

Senior Program Officer, Jim Joseph Foundation

scherner@jimjosephfoundation.org

 

 Jessica Dang  Senior Design Strategist,  Results Washington    jessica.dang@gov.wa.gov

Jessica Dang

Senior Design Strategist, Results Washington

jessica.dang@gov.wa.gov

 Andrea Gray  Deputy Chief Executive Digital Assessment Transformation,  New Zealand Qualifications Authority    andrea.gray@nzqa.govt.nz

Andrea Gray

Deputy Chief Executive Digital Assessment Transformation, New Zealand Qualifications Authority

andrea.gray@nzqa.govt.nz

 Michele Grupe  Executive Director,  Cope Family Center    mgrupe@copefamilycenter.org

Michele Grupe

Executive Director, Cope Family Center

mgrupe@copefamilycenter.org

 Harry Hadland  Food for Change Manager,  Houston Food Bank    hhadland@houstonfoodbank.org

Harry Hadland

Food for Change Manager, Houston Food Bank

hhadland@houstonfoodbank.org

 Alessandra Heinemann  Programme Manager,  OECD    a.heinemann@gmail.com    

Alessandra Heinemann

Programme Manager, OECD

a.heinemann@gmail.com

 

 Nan Ives  Consultant, Nan Ives Consultancy   nanives1@gmail.com

Nan Ives

Consultant, Nan Ives Consultancy

nanives1@gmail.com

 Shelley Katae  General Manager Strategy and Performance,  Tamaki Regeneration Company    shelley.katae@tamakiregeneration.co.nz

Shelley Katae

General Manager Strategy and Performance, Tamaki Regeneration Company

shelley.katae@tamakiregeneration.co.nz

 Serena Lambert  Net Assessments Officer,  National Counterterrorism Center    serenalh@nctc.gov

Serena Lambert

Net Assessments Officer, National Counterterrorism Center

serenalh@nctc.gov

 Roel Mangiliman  Senior Manager of Innovation and Learning,  OneJustice   rmangiliman@one-justice.org

Roel Mangiliman

Senior Manager of Innovation and Learning, OneJustice

rmangiliman@one-justice.org

 Keita Matsumoto  Classroom Teacher & Berry Street Education Model (BSEM) Leader,  Department of Education and Training Victoria    matsumoto.keita.k@edumail.vic.gov.au

Keita Matsumoto

Classroom Teacher & Berry Street Education Model (BSEM) Leader, Department of Education and Training Victoria

matsumoto.keita.k@edumail.vic.gov.au

 Elad Meshulam  Creative Solutions Officer,  International Monetary Fund    Emeshulam@imf.org

Elad Meshulam

Creative Solutions Officer, International Monetary Fund

Emeshulam@imf.org

 Thatianne Moreira  Research and Evaluation Manager,  Houston Food Bank    tmoreira@houstonfoodbank.org

Thatianne Moreira

Research and Evaluation Manager, Houston Food Bank

tmoreira@houstonfoodbank.org

 Erin O'Donoghue  Stream Lead, Innovation,  WorkSafe Victoria    erinaodonoghue@gmail.com

Erin O'Donoghue

Stream Lead, Innovation, WorkSafe Victoria

erinaodonoghue@gmail.com

 Nikola Pavelic  Program Manager,  Cities of Service    nikola@citiesofservice.org

Nikola Pavelic

Program Manager, Cities of Service

nikola@citiesofservice.org

 Sophia Raday  Manager, Nonprofit Finance Fund,  Tipping Point Community     sophiaraday@gmail.com

Sophia Raday

Manager, Nonprofit Finance Fund, Tipping Point Community 

sophiaraday@gmail.com

 Christine Sherrod  REACH Program Coordinator,  Youth Emergency Services & Shelter    christinesherrod@gmail.com

Christine Sherrod

REACH Program Coordinator, Youth Emergency Services & Shelter

christinesherrod@gmail.com

 Martine Singer  President and CEO,  Children’s Institute    msinger@childrensinstitute.org
 Carol Tacconi  Director Application Strategy, Planning and Consulting,  Kaiser Permanente    Caroltac@yahoo.com

Carol Tacconi

Director Application Strategy, Planning and Consulting, Kaiser Permanente

Caroltac@yahoo.com

 Richard Todd  Innovation & Performance Advisor,  Innovation & Performance Team, City of Seattle    richard.todd@seattle.gov
 Reginald Young  Director of Food for Change,  Houston Food Bank    ryoung@houstonfoodbank.org

Reginald Young

Director of Food for Change, Houston Food Bank

ryoung@houstonfoodbank.org

 Jun Zhang  Head of Alumni & Community Engagement,  Teach For Australia    jun.zhang@teachforaustralia.org

Jun Zhang

Head of Alumni & Community Engagement, Teach For Australia

jun.zhang@teachforaustralia.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Up next

DSS Teaching + Home Team

Marna Romanoff

Read Article